Zhong hu, is surrounded by mountains. Its middle is a basin. If it is in the rainy season, the basin will be filled with water, like a lake, so it is called Zhonghu.
The official explanation of zhonghu is formerly known as kang town.
In 1953, it changed its name to zhonghu. In 1958, it incorporated into Qunli commune. Zhonghu town is located in the west of WuLingYuan zhangjaijie, with 43 kilometers distance from the city, which covering an area of 66.7 square kilometers. It has a population of 12,000 people.
Zhonghu town with the economy of tourism service industry and forestry. Yang Jiajie scenic spot in wulingyuan scenic spot is one of the four major scenic spots.
Today, zhonghu is the back garden of the wulingyuan and the west door of wulingyuan. With the opening of Yang Jiajie cableway, zhonghu town will become a charming tourist town of wulingyuan, it welcome domestic and overseas tourists.
Translated by Sophia